blogging · forgiveness · God · Grace · Healing

I’m Back… …just.

It’s time to pick up the blog again after an extended break from my inane whitterings.

It has to be said that the break was not intentional, but that there has been a lot going on here and blogging has taken a back-seat as we have struggled to deal with some fairly serious issues here in the curatage. And at that I must leave the subject of what. For now.

But regardless of the issue at the heart of my extended departure form the blogosphere, suffice to say it is time to start picking up the pieces.

In times of crisis our natural reaction is to withdraw, to hide ourselves away – and in many cases curl up in a ball and try to wish the situation away. This is exactly what I have done over the past 2 months.

Now it is time to get on with life the best we can.

Much as I want to remain tightly curled up in that metaphorical foetal position – I have to make myself get on – the time for naval gazing has passed. That is not to say the particular issue has passed, but my way of dealing with it must.

Yesterday, usually my day off, was littered with phone callss, visits and other things that prove despite my isolationism other people’s lives go on, depite my desire to hide and pretend it is only me with troubles, other people have crisis’s of their own.

So here it is, we may still be in the midst of stuff, we may want to hide, but we can’t we have to be adult type people, pick ourselves up and move on.

As Irvine Walsh put so eloquently:

Choose Life

2 thoughts on “I’m Back… …just.

Leave a Reply

