faith · life

What’s in a name?

In less than three weeks time I will cease to be a Curate. Actually I don’t technically stop being curate until I am licensed as Vicar in September but as of 25th July I will stop ‘being’ the curate in this Parish.

There are a lot of emotions tied up in this change of role and I may blog on them in the coming weeks if there is time. But for now the pressing question is:

What shall I call this blog?

Any suggestions ofr a good, innovative name change would be greatly appreciated.

4 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

  1. I'm with RW. All clergy are curates; as in the BCP's prayers for 'all bishops & curates' – it's just that some are 'assistant curates'. So perfectly proper to maintain the blog title – though Crimperman's suggestion is clever.PS, think I missed the announcement of the new appointment. Where/when??

  2. Well, I was a curate when I launched "Good in Parts" but never changed it as it sums up so much…..Having said which I'm so behindhand that you are already launched under your new flag.I'd lost track of your blog at some point – hope you'll give us more insights into your brand of vicarious living.

Leave a Reply

