Uncategorized

Honest, heartfelt thoughts from my sister priest Fibre Fairy.

Strands of Life

Today I am furious, steaming angry, and I’m afraid those around me are bearing the brunt. I know what I’m doing, I’m deflecting the anger and de -valuation I feel after the vote on Tuesday, I’m blaming other people, I’m just bloody angry and  today its blinding me to the good that’s around and the people who care.

Today I am also sad, sadder than I was on Wednesday, when I felt numb and shocked and also defiant, as if putting my collar on and going out & being a  priest with boobs was about the most two finger sticky up thing I could do. Which is good, cos that’s what I’m called to do. ( not the two fingers thing, the priest thing!)

I went and led 6 year olds in worship, and encouraged them to keep on keeping on for the things they believe in, the things they…

View original post 871 more words

Leave a Reply

